This is my body

But I am not my body
This is my face but, I am not my face
I am the voice that hides 
behind eyes 
Which you could see when I didn’t even know I was 
visible 
to someone other than my internal hurts and demons which 
were there always, my only constant
Not knowing 
There was something in me that deserved different, that others found 
appealing, that could be loved
But you saw me and I
Remembered
My whole other entire body
Who I really am
Almost nothing 
This body of —  
My thoughts being the heaviest part
About me
My past, into which your daylight 
now shines
Not making it any less scary
Simply seen
Finding pearls among
The debris

Finding what I was looking for all along
Right here;
Your treasure
Your heart, was always right-
Here

When I forget to eat because being with you is the only thing that satisfies me
When I forget all my troubles because with you I am invincible and nothing can hurt 
me anymore
When I let go of the need 
to name each and every one of my feelings and put words 
to my every thought and mental image and I let my body make me 
one with the imperfectly 
perfect nature
And I can blend into the earth and the stars
And I can be what I’ve always wanted to be
Just shine a little
Feel those sparkles in my tummy
That glitter in your eyes
At home in my heart
Just glistening
A little
In this my body
of light


So light

Leave a comment